UAE Web of Life

Tracking Websites, E-groups, Blogs and Forums in the United Arab Emirates

Writers Block UAE – A Refreshing & Warm Writers forum

Posted by advaitin on October 5, 2006

http://writersblockuae.blogspot.com

 

 

1) Can you tell us a bit about yourself, your educational and work background?

GMJ:I’m a local girl with an attitude that loves pmsing and telling people what to do. I’m educated and still pursuing further education. I’m an octopus that loves working and doing a million things at the same time. I function best under pressure. I hate finding hair in my food. I like trying everything at least once just for the sake of saying “yeaaaaah been there done that” Or “maaal awaaaaaaal”

Vayaconsatan: I’m exactly the opposite of GMJ, except in being local. I’m half a journalist and an aspiring film-maker. I’m a picky perfectionist and a heartless critic.

2) What inspired you to start Writers Block?

A bad experience with a condescending author at a writing workshop. Our blog has a friendly supportive atmosphere where we don’t pretend we have license to put down other writers. We share what we know and learn from each other.

3) How has the response to the forum been so far?

We get a lot of supporting emails and positive feedback. That inspires us to keep going.


4) What are your future plans for the forum?

We want to expand the blog and make it more interactive. We’d like more people to contribute to the website. We also have similar projects to the “Book Give Away” that will hopefully bring together and stimulate writers.


5) Any interesting tid-bits and happenings you can share from the forum?

Nothing worth mentioning.

6) What are your other interests and hobbies?


GMJ:

I play sports (hockey and horseriding).

Read just about anything, eat just about anything

I love reading Archies while I’m on the toilet.

Vayaconsatan:

I love reading anything I can get my hands on

I’m an in the closet actress and a food connoisseur

7) What are your favourite books, music, movies, celebrities and inspiring personalities?


GMJ

Favourite Book: *sigh* that’s an insult.

Favourite Music: depends on my mood..

Movies : Not a huge movie fan, don’t even have time to sit and watch TV

Celebrities: waste of time to even learn their names.

Inspiring Personalities: I’m my own inspiring personality

Vayaconsatan

Favourite Book: Last book I read is always my favorite book, so none get the crown.

Favourite Music: Loud music

Movies: I cant decide on a favorite movie.

Celebrities: none

Inspiring Personalities: My mother


8) What is your motto or philosophy of life that you would like to share with our readers?

We chose quotes for each other😉

 

GMJ on Vayaconsatan: “I forgot. Then I fell asleep.”

Vayaconsatan on GMJ: “I get what I want” < and she does!

5 Responses to “Writers Block UAE – A Refreshing & Warm Writers forum”

  1. Hi I just registered to this spacious place uaeweboflife.wordpress.com . I would like to ask for your opinion.
    Can you tell me please do you trade forex and if yes what forex broker do you use?
    Do you know of some trusted ones?

    Thanks in advance for your answers.

    P.S. Sorry if I have posted to wrong section this but as you can see I am new here.

  2. Long time lurker, thought I would say hello! I really dont post much but thanks for the good times I have here. Love this place..

    When I was hurt in that automobile accident my life would be changed forever. Unfortunately that driver had no car insurance and I was going to be in pain for ever.

    This was not time for me to start and guess what to do. I had to find a good personal injury lawyer to help me get what I needed. After all, my family was counting on me.

    How rotten was it? I has bedridden for 8 months, I had to have constant care and my clinic bills went through the roof!

    Thankfully, I found a good referral site to help me.

    I will post more later this afternoon to tell you more about what I have been going through.

    If you need an personal injury lawyer try the guys at http://theaccidentlawyers.org

  3. 27315anchor

  4. There’s an interesting webpage that has just been deleted, but thanks to the miracle of hibernation, it’s still open in Firefox. The problem is, when I save it, it seems to attempt to retrieve the page from its source on the internet, which no longer exists. Is there any way I can configure Firefox to save the locally-held files instead?.

  5. how buy bitcoins with paypal

    Writers Block UAE – A Refreshing & Warm Writers forum « UAE Web of Life

Leave a Reply

 
